Abel Sousa

30 years old

Barcelona, Spain

For how many years have you been working out and why?

"I've been training for 15 years."

Which kind of workout do you practice?

"I was always a sportsman, but I really excelled in contact sports, over time I was putting aside the blows by the irons."

What’s your favorite workout and why?

"I do not have a particular exercise, but when I do a very strong leg training and I finish it - I feel very proud."

What’s the worst workout and why?

"What I least like is doing aerobic exercise just to cut calories"

Which body part are you proud of the most and why?

"My best muscle groups are the legs, shoulders and waist as they make a physique in the form of X"

Which body part are you not satisfied with and why?

"My physique today is very balanced, but i would like my chest to be more developed."

Have you ever competed and what position did you get? Would you do it (again)?

"I am a competitor and bodybuilder in the "Muscular Men's Physique" category, I am the winner of the Arnold Classic Ohio, USA, the biggest amateur USA event. I also have 5 times the 3rd place in international events like Diamond Cup, Olympia ... This year I have the winning of the professional card."

How did it feel like on stage?

"I feel comfortable, but I can hardly smile on the stage. Hahaha"

Are you getting any help with your workout or dietplans?

"I went through several coaches, after gaining experience I took care of my preparation, but to this day, I am a member of the team of Francisco Espín, a recognized international coach of whom I am learning a lot."

What kind of diet plan are you on and for how many weeks?

"I always did hyperproteic diet as is logical in my sport, out of competition season increase calories and increase food, I am currently in the high season of competition so my diet is very limited to show a great definition of muscle."

Are you taking any supplements?

"Of course! I consider it very important to supplement sports, not only to increase muscle mass, but to improve and protect health in the long term. In fact, I have the privilege of being an athlete sponsored by the great brand BiotechUSA, which brings me everything I need to perform 100%. I take everything! Hahaha, hydrolyzed protein, multivitamins, amino acids, creatine, fatty acids, digestive enzymes, l carnitine, cla, arginine, coenzyme q10 ."

Do you have any favorite products? Workout clothes, shakers, protein bars or so? Why and where do you buy them?

"I own a sports supplement store, but I would like to get sponsorship of sportswear and food like fitness burgers (they are hot in Spain)."

Where do you work out and why?

"I go to 3 different gyms - McFit, Dir, Club sportiu mediterrani - McFit is low cost and has extensive hours. - Dir is very good, showers with gel, free coffee and tabels to eat, clean towel every day, wifi. - Club esportiu mediterrani has good machines for leg training and is in front of my shop"

When are you satisfied? Or will you ever be?

"I am a fighter of very humble origin, I always want to improve, I still have dreams and goals to fulfill."

How much does your workout mean for you and why?

"Fitness is my passion and lifestyle since childhood, it gives you some very important values and knowledge."

How tall are you and how much do you weigh at the moment?

"I am 180 cm, currently weighing 97 kg (competition weight), outside this I am normally in 106 - 104 kg."

How much time do you use on fitness?

"All my life!"

Of all the things you have accomplished, during your 'fitness life' - what are you proud of the most?

"To help other people to improve their way of life and health, to be a reference and example for the new generations and to have the recognition of those who were my idols and referents."

Date: 18.04.2017