Andy Bark

26 years old

Hull, United Kingdom

For how many years have you been working out and why?

"I have been working out and keeping fit from around the age of 16, when I left school. I have always enjoyed keeping fit and being in shape. But I have always played rugby league from a young age. I got into bodybuilding around 3 years ago when I heard about a local show for the PCA east coast."

Which kind of workout do you practice?

"I really enjoy working singular body parts. To help build and sculpt the body. But I always alternate between a heavy set and a light set."

What’s your favorite workout and why?

"I really enjoy back day, I just love compound lifts and you really feel like you have pushed yourself with back."

What’s the worst workout and why?

"The worst workout has got to be shoulders. Because I work in a physical job they are the first thing to be pumped and just ache like a mother."

Which body part are you proud of the most and why?

"I think that I am most proud of my chest the most. As that's the first thing I see everyday. But I don't work it out as much as some think."

Which body part are you not satisfied with and why?

"I'm pretty happy with all of it at the moment but I think legs is a massive part and a harder body part to build so I think legs could always be improved for everyone."

Have you ever competed and what position did you get? Would you do it (again)?

"Yes I have competed once in may 2015 at the PCA east coast (Hull show). I competed in the men's physique category and I came 3rd."

How did it feel like on stage?

"It was nerve racking at first as no matter how much you prepare nothing prepared you for the lights and bright lights of the stage."

What kind of diet plan are you on?

"High prowling and low carbs is usually my thing."

Are you taking any supplements?

"Bcaa power (for during training), optimum nutrition gold standard whey and vitrago for for during and after trading."

Do you have any favorite products? Workout clothes, shakers, protein bars or so? Why and where do you buy them?

"I like to be comfortable when I work out and usually just wear my rugby shorts and t-shirts as they are made for performance and Leave me cool."

Where do you work out and why?

"I work out at a gym called 'metro gym' it's my local gym where I can see old friends from growing up and new. It's a gym dedicated to bodybuilding and has a great atmosphere and the music is good to (they also sponsored me for my show and gave me support)"

When are you satisfied? Or will you ever be?

"I am satisfied, but if you don't push yourself to achieve more then is there any point in training."

How tall are you and how much do you weigh at the moment?

"I am 5,10, and I weigh around 16stone at the moment. My on season weight is around 13-14 and lowers to around 12 on show day."

How much time do you use on fitness?

"I spend around 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week."

Of all the things you have accomplished, during your 'fitness life' - what are you proud of the most?

"I am most proud of not being afraid and pushing my boundaries and trying out my first show and showing that I can do anything I put my mind to."

Date: 25.04.2017