Peter Lagermand

39 years old

Copenhagen, Denmark

For how many years have you been working out and why?

"I have trained for about 25 years and competed in fitness and bodybuilding for the last 17 years. I started out to get powerful for my martial arts training ( kickboxing/boksning) And after a couple of years I was so hooked that it became my main training instead of being my second choice to my martial art training."

Which kind of workout do you practice?

"Basis bodybuilding style training."

What’s your favorite workout and why?

"It various from time to time, but I kind of like to train all the muscle groups. If I should name one it would probably be legs, nothing beats a great leg workout."

What’s the worst workout and why?

"Abs no doubt, nothing is more boring than training abs."

Which body part are you proud of the most and why?

"My legs has always been my strong bodypart so I go with that."

Which body part are you not satisfied with and why?

"My arms and chest could definitely need some more size."

Have you ever competed and what position did you get? Would you do it (again)?

"I have competed for 17 years and have done 37 contests so far & the next one is right around the corner. I started out in fitness and moved on to bodybuilding. Here are some of my results:

  • Mr fitnes /athletic fitness
  • 6 top 3 placerings 2001-2006 winder and athletic fitness 2003 Bodybuilding
  • 2 x Danish champion - 80 kg ( 2005) -100 kg ( 2011) overall winder both times.
  • Nordic champion - 90 kg + overall ( 2011)
  • 5 x grandprix wins Norway/Sweeden/Denmark + 1 overall (2007-2013)
  • Top 5 to olympia amateur / EM
  • Arnold Classic amateur Ohio 3 rd place
  • Nr 2 at Diamond cup Liverpool
  • Overall Winner of Ferigno legacy USA 2016 and Las Vegas Classic USA 2016"

How did it feel like on stage?

"The stage is good but what I like most is the journey to get there. Setting a goal and don't look back till you get there."

Are you getting any help with your workout or dietplans?

"I have earlier in my career but now I do my own prep."

What kind of diet plan are you on?

"It depends on goal and starting point."

Are you taking any supplements?

"Here are some of the most important in my opinion. BCAA, Glutamine, Omega 3, D vitamin, ZMA"

Do you have any favorite products? Workout clothes, shakers, protein bars or so? Why and where do you buy them?

"Scitec nutrition great supplements to reasonable prices. Iron rebel gear is my number 1 pick when it comes to cool gym gear and you can get it all at www.only-approved.com"

Where do you work out and why?

"I workout in www.vesterbronxgym.dk because is the greatest gym in Copenhagen and the owners and the people who have there daily workouts there are awesome."

When are you satisfied? Or will you ever be?

"Probably never, but that doesn't mean I don't appreciate where I am at this moment."

How much does your workout mean for you and why?

"Is a lifestyle and pretty much involved with everything I doing on daily basis."

How tall are you and how much do you weigh at the moment?

"170 cm 100 kg /220 lbs in the offseason, 90 kg /198 lbs comes stage time"

Of all the things you have accomplished, during your 'fitness life' - what are you proud of the most?

"The Man it made me today regarding setting goals an keep pushing till you get there. This I can use in all aspects of life and I do exactly just that."

Date: 27.04.2017