Rasmus Balshøj Sørensen

25 years old

Trige, Denmark

For how many years have you been working out and why?

"I started weightlifting nice and slowly when i was 18 years old, because it was fun and i wanted to loose weight and get in shape. Time went by and it became more serious in terms of diet and so on."

Which kind of workout do you practice?

"Bodybuilding"

What’s your favorite workout and why?

"Shoulders are the best workout. I also like a good chest workout. I love the pump you can achieve on your chest and shoulders."

What’s the worst workout and why?

"Leg workout - i love and hate it at the same time. It's a big muscle - i get so exhausted by training it - especially when i train legs with my coach. I also often have an issue getting sore in my lower back."

Which body part are you proud of the most and why?

"That would be my shoulders. Didn't have anyone before, but now they're starting to improve."

Which body part are you not satisfied with and why?

"Well, there isn't any specific bodypart that i'm very unsatisfied with - i would actually love to be bigger all over. A bigger back, smaller waist and some huge legs would be nice!"

Have you ever competed and what position did you get? Would you do it (again)?

"No, i havn't yet. In about 7-8 weeks i'm going to, as my first time compeeting. I'm very excited to try it out!"

Are you getting any help with your workout or dietplans?

"Yes i have a personal trainer, who i often train and practise with - because of my upcoming competetion and he gives me great motivation. He's also the man behind my dietplans. Per Larsen who owns "Team Larsen", which i'm also a part of. Incredible talented and nice man - besides when i'm doing a leg workout with him 😉 At the moment, I'm changing dietplans often - i'm soon of to the stage compeeting."

What kind of diet plan are you on and for how many weeks?

"I don't have a specific diet plan. I eat what I think is healthy and helps retain my shape, I don't use any other method. All the time I eat healthy, but when the competitions is approaching it becomes more difficult."

Are you taking any supplements?

"Protein powder in my oatmeal, Vitamins, omega 3, multivitamin, C, B, D, super k, BCAA, glutamine, EAA"

Do you have any favorite products? Workout clothes, shakers, protein bars or so? Why and where do you buy them?

"Workout clothes is a mixture of "Gasp" and "Better Bodies", they make super nice workout clothes. At "Gym & fitness" i buy BCAA. Other products from different websites online. Currently i haven't got any sponsors."

Where do you work out and why?

"Mostly in the local center in Hinnerup, beacuse it's nearby. Otherwise in "Gym & Fitness" in Aalborg. It's my coaches fitness center - Denmarks best center in my oppinion. Great atmosphere and really nice equipment."

When are you satisfied? Or will you ever be?

"I'll geuss you'll never be. There's always something you can do better when it comes down to bodybuilding."

How much does your workout mean for you and why?

"Well it's my hobby and i train every day, so it means a lot to me. I'll geuss you always want to look more fierce in your appearance."

How tall are you and how much do you weigh at the moment?

"172-173 cm. The plan is Classic Bodybuilding in May, i'm supposed to weigh 74kg. My current weight is 86kg. Max weight i had was 90kg. I want to keep a reasonable shape after the competetion, where I gain more muscle mass, but still keep low on fat percentage, currently it's 6%. I always feel my best when i'm in a good shape."

How much time do you use on fitness?

"6-7 times a week."

Date: 04.04.2017