Rikke Mensel

32 years old

Tønder, Denmark

For how many years have you been working out and why?

"Since I was 18 years old - about 14 years then - I started early because I wanted to loose weight but I really fast became an addition because I wanted to get stronger and stronger."

Which kind of workout do you practice?

"Strenght training, a little bit off crossfit and a lot off walking with my to dogs."

What’s your favorite workout and why?

"Laterals - because of the good contact I have and because are my favorite part off my bodies."

What’s the worst workout and why?

"Dont have any really but I hate to cardio - I only make cardio so that I Can loose weight up til a show."

Which body part are you proud of the most and why?

"Shoulder because I have gone from nothing til everything. They are Exactly as I want Them to be."

Which body part are you not satisfied with and why?

"My but is too small, so lately I try to work out my but really much with a lot of contact and new exercises."

Have you ever competed and what position did you get? Would you do it (again)?

"Yes a lot off times in the category Bodyfitness and I’ll be back on stage to Fall. I have won a lot pokals - national champion twice / Nordic champion and overall 2016 / bronze at the Olympia show in december 2016 / 6th place to World Championship."

How did it feel like on stage?

"Good, I love to be on stage, it’s like there I have to show everything I have been working for."

Are you getting any help with your workout or dietplans?

"My boyfriend helps me with everything - he helps a lot of people and have a team Called Powerperformance and without him I could NOT have been doing what I do or have done. he is so helpfull and use all of his time to read about Stuf and talk to me about it. He helps me also with the food and figures out what the next step shall be when I am competing."

What kind of diet plan are you on and for how many weeks?

"No diet right now because I am off season. But I eat at lot off healthy food and about 4000 calories pr. day"

Are you taking any supplements?

"Yes - protein from Biotech USA I find them the best lactosefree (I have the allergy). Fish Oil / vitamins from PurePharma, BCAA from biotech also. extra C vitamins / ekstra multi vitamins."

Do you have any favorite products? Workout clothes, shakers, protein bars or so? Why and where do you buy them?

"Totally Betterbodies for women in clothes. Supplements i love biotech because is tastes good and the ingrediens is good. Protein bar my favorite is really barebells - i love Them as much as chocolate :-)"

Where do you work out and why?

"I work out at home / in the gym in my City and in my favorite gym; Loaded GYM in Cph."

When are you satisfied? Or will you ever be?

"Never hopefully - that is What drives me to try to do Better everytime."

How much does your workout mean for you and why?

"Can skip a workout for any body that means something to me once and a while. But i can not skip my workout for good. I love to work out - it makes me feel free - satishfires my mind and body. Helps me stay in a good shape."

How tall are you and how much do you weigh at the moment?

"174, 66 kg."

How much time do you use on fitness?

"1,5 hour pr. day"

Of all the things you have accomplished, during your 'fitness life' - what are you proud of the most?

"Overall bodyfitness 2016 winner"

Date: 28.04.2017