Simone Duus

24 years old

Rødovre, Denmark

For how many years have you been working out and why?

"Before I did a lot of martial arts, later on in 2013 I started weight training. In year 2014 I went to New Comers as audience and decided to participate in year 2015. So I got a coach and from that moment I was all in on diet and exercise :)"

Which kind of workout do you practice?

"I'm a bodyfitness athlete."

What’s your favorite workout and why?

"I don't know what my favorite workout is. I just love this lifestyle and love the workouts."

Which body part are you proud of the most and why?

"I get a lot of praise for my shoulders, they're pretty fine and then I have some good quads."

Which body part are you not satisfied with and why?

"When I look myself in the mirror i'm not feeling sorry. But there's some musclegroups I work more on than others, because I need to achieve a certain symmetry in my class. My focus is on my back at this moment.. Completely satisfied i'll geuss you'll never be, but that's also what drives me to continue! As long as you're not sorry for what you see :)"

Have you ever competed and what position did you get? Would you do it (again)?

"I competed in NC 2015, where I got gold in bodyfitness junior, afterwards I went to DM where I got gold in junior and senior - and won overall. After this I went to Nordic where I got placed 3 and then I placed 5 at EM 2016. This year, 2017 - I got 3 big and exciting shows where I hopefully achieve some good results :)"

How did it feel like on stage?

"It's really hard!! But the wildest kick and the greatest experience. I love it!"

Are you getting any help with your workout or dietplans?

"Yes, I have a coach who make my dietplan. It's good to have som others perspective on my shape and stuff, expecially in the end towards a competition - you'll easily stare blind."

What kind of diet plan are you on?

"My diet is very structured in my on season."

Are you taking any supplements?

"Yes, I use protien powder, BCAA, fish oil, multivitamin, magnesium and then I get some extra C vitamins"

Do you have any favorite products? Workout clothes, shakers, protein bars or so? Why and where do you buy them?

"Yes, I get all my clothes from my sponsors Better Bodies and my products from Gym Nordic. Actually those two sponsors I wished for when I started. So i'm very very pleased about that!"

Where do you work out and why?

"I Train in Anger and in Anytime. Two cool but total different gyms. Anger is a ion-cave and anytime is with new awesome machines. Both of them with wonderful sweet members and a nice atmosphere."

When are you satisfied? Or will you ever be?

"If you're satisfied with your own effort, there's nothing else to do. If you're not - you gotta fight harder. No rest for the best - as they say"

How much does your workout mean for you and why?

"It means everything. I've sacrifieced many things in my life to become an athlete. But it's what I love!"

How tall are you and how much do you weigh at the moment?

"I'm 171 cm tall and my weight is 65kg. I'm 3 weeks out of EM"

How much time do you use on fitness?

"At the moment it's one hour cardio every day and one hour strength. In my offseason i'm not doing all that cardio."

Of all the things you have accomplished, during your 'fitness life' - what are you proud of the most?

"I'm proud of all the things i've accomplished in such short time, that people outside the Danish border knows who I am, that I got some incredible sponsors; but most of all I guess my proudest moment was when I stod with 3 medals I my hands after DM. It was probably the best day in my life."

Date: 13.04.2017